ULTRASONE Serie: Edition with S-LogicEX® technology2018-03-08T16:20:09+00:00

ULTRASONE Edition Series:
With the patented S-LogicEX® technology!

The Edition 15 sees ULTRASONE expanding its product range with the addition of a new limited-edition set of high-end reference headphones with an open design and special driver technology.

GTC driver technology
The Edition 15 features an innovation in driver technology: introducing the completely new gold titanium compound technology (GTC). The driver combines a gold foil membrane and a titanium dome to deliver outstanding sound performance. Whether for listening to your favourite playlist in your living room or for professionally mastering music in a high-end studio, the Edition 15 will reproduce the entire sound spectrum in outstanding detail and with extreme transparency. The Edition 15 also feature LEMO connectors and a four-core cable, so they are fully ready for symmetrical operation.

Open headphones with S-LogicEX®
The Edition 15 is the first set of open headphones to feature patented S-LogicEX® technology. Due to the way the drivers are arranged in the ear cups, the listening experience is incredibly natural and feels more like listening to music on high-quality speakers. The signals can be exactly located in the stereo panorama and in the three-dimensional bass, thus producing outstandingly authentic spatiality. Thanks to S-LogicEX® technology, the Edition 15 also achieves the same perceived volume with significantly lower sound pressure, which allows for longer periods of listening without fatigue. The Edition 15 features patented ULE (ultra low emission) technology, which protects against the electromagnetic radiation generated when using any headphones.

Unique materials
The Edition 15 is a truly special set of headphones, and this exclusivity is reflected in the materials used. The ear cups are made from American cherry wood, a material also used in instrument making. With features ranging from high-quality cushions with exquisitely produced Merino leather to stainless steel covers and magnetically attached microvelour ear cushions, the Edition 15 is the ultimate masterclass in modern headphones.

Unique headphones from our production facilities
The Edition 15 is limited to 999 pieces, but each set of headphones has an even higher rarity value due to the unique characteristics of the wood used. Thanks to the individual fingerprint of this natural material, each of the 999 sets has its own completely distinct look. To underline this exclusivity, Ultrasone has given each set of headphones an individual serial number – for real individuality!

Ultrasone Edition 15Ultrasone Edition 15Ultrasone Edition 15
  • Principle: dynamic, open
  • S-LogicEX® technology
  • MU-metall shielding – ULE technology
  • Impedance: 40 Ohm
  • Driver/Size: gold-plated with titanium calotte, 40 mm
  • Magnet: NdFeB
  • Frequency Range: 5 – 48.000 Hz
  • SPL: 94 dB
  • Weight (excl. cable): 320 g
  • 5-years guarantee
  • Handmade in Germany
  • High-quality genuine leather case
  • Micro fiber cleaning cloth
  • a detachable approx. 3 m premium cable (4 core) and 3.5 mm plug, with LEMO connectors to headphones
  • a detachable approx. 1.2 m premium cable (4 core) and 3.5 mm plug,  with LEMO connectors to headphones
  • screw-on 6.3 mm adapter

  

Order the ULTRASONE Edition 15 headphones

at a price of 2499,00 € inkl. 19% VAT plus shipping costs

Add to shopping card

The Edition 8 EX stands for an acoustic unique sound experience.

A top-of-the-line audio product in masculine design for a powerful sound statement: the Edition 8 EX.

Modern workmanship meets cutting-edge technology, since this is the first mid-size headphone with S-LogicEX. By implementing this principle we have taken the natural surround sound of loudspeakers as inspiration. Using a decentralized speaker positioning we have realized it within few centimeters. Here the audiophiles find everything wat the heart desires: upfront basses, crisp mids and velvety trebles. In general, with this dynamic, closed headphones you can emerse yourself in a breathtaking world of sound. A digital/analog converter is not necessarily needed.

Comfortable listening pleasure
If high wear comfort is on your personal wish list, then we recommend this high-end headphones. Soft circumaural padding and low weight ensure a long-lasting wear comfort. The best is yet to come: the ear cushions are connected to the cups by four strong magnets and can be removed easily by applying slight pressure. The in Germany handmade Edition 8 EX is rounded off by it concise design: Masculine lines, dark ceramic inlays with laser-engraved logo, chrome-plated and PVD-coated ear cups and comfortable headband are classy as its outstanding sound signature.

Tipptopp equipped
Responsible for a magnificent sound transmission between devices and headphones are high quality cables with LEMO connectors. Here a Bluetooth headphone cannot keep up. Moreover the Edition 8 EX is balanced ready, cause the both four-core cables allow an appropriate conversion. For balanced conversion please contact a dealer in whom you have confidence. Finally a hint: If you want to perfectly stow away your new sweetheart, you can use the included case.

Ultrasone Edition 8EXUltrasone Edition 8EXUltrasone Edition 8EX
  • Principle: dynamic, closed
  • S-Logic® EX technology
  • ULE technology
  • Impedance: 38 Ohm
  • Driver/Driver size: Mylar/Titan, 40mm
  • Magnet: NdFeB
  • Frequency range: 5 – 46000 Hz
  • SPL: 96 dB
  • Weight (excl. cord): 330g
  • solid aluminium headband
  • high-gloss chrome-plated and PVD coated ear cups
  • ceramic inlays and an engraved logo
  • matt-chrome decorative rings
  • dark grey premium leather from the Ethiopian long-haired sheep
  • Innovation magnetically attached ear pads
  • Handmade in Germany
  • High-quality aluminium case
  • Micro fiber cleaning cloth
  • a detachable approx. 3 m premium cable (4 core) and 3.5 mm plug, with LEMO connectors to headphones
  • a detachable approx. 1.2 m premium cable (4 core) and 3.5 mm plug,  with LEMO connectors to headphones
  • screw-on 6.3 mm adapter

“The Ultrasone Edition 8 EX is an all-round perfect HiFi-headphone. In my point of view it could be used on the move as well.”

Audio 06/2017

“Ultrasone itself speaks from a complete work of art. There is nothing more to be said.”

konsolenfan.de – 02.02.2017

“There is an abundance of bass. Thanks to the high effiency the cans providing a multitude dynamic via smartphones.”
Stereoplay 02/2017

“The Ultrasone Edition 8 EX is one of the best mobile headphones, which you currently could buy.”

modernhifi.de 12/2016

 

Order the ULTRASONE Edition 8EX

at a price of 1.799,00 € incl. 19% VAT plus shipping costs

Add to shopping card

Edition 5 unlimited is the answer to the call for ULTRASONE’s cutting-edge technical expertise combined with the unique sound precision of S-LogicEX®. The S-LogicEX® allows an even greater distance between the sound transducer and the ear, thus enabling a much more spatial localisation effect.

The ear cups of the Edition 5 unlimited are coated with the precious metal ruthenium, and boast a brown metallic design that highlights the elegance of the exquisite materials. The opulent ruthenium coating underlines the quality and durability of these headphones

The elegant aluminium headband instantly adjusts perfectly to your head, offering optimum comfort for hours and hours. Ultrasone employs its tried and tested Ethiopian long-haired sheep leather for the ear pads and headband pad. This hand-sewn leather combines silky softness with exceptional insulating properties, providing both maximum wear comfort and perfect sound quality. The Edition 5 unlimited is of course also equipped with MU-metal shielding to reduce radiation.

And to ensure that the headphones can be used on the road as well as at home, three detachable OFC cables are included among the extensive accessories: a 1.5 m cable with an angled 3.5 mm NEUTRIK jack, a 4 m cable with a straight 6.3 mm NEUTRIK jack and, last but not least, a 1.2 m cable for mobile use, including microphone and remote control. A fine microfibre cleaning cloth serves to keep the headphones clean, and a high-quality transport bag ensures the Edition 5 unlimited can be carried safe and sound wherever you go.

Ultrasone Edition 5 unlimitedUltrasone Edition 5 unlimitedUltrasone Edition 5 unlimited
  • Principle: dynamic, closed
  • S-Logic® EX technology
  • ULE technology
  • Impedance: 32 Ohm
  • Driver/Driver size: Mylar/Titan, 40 mm
  • Magnet: NdFeB
  • Frequency range: 5 – 46.000 Hz
  • SPL: 96 dB
  • Weight (excl. cord): 280 g
  • Handmade in Germany
  • High-quality transportation bag
  • Micro fiber cleaning cloth
  • a detachable approx. 1.5 m cable with an angled 3.5mm NEUTRIK jack
  • a detachable approx. 4 m cable with a straight 6.3 mm NEUTRIK jack
  • a detachable approx. 1,2 m cable for mobile use, including microphone and remote control

“If you`re looking for near-perfect spatiality, you`re in the right place.”

hifiaktuell.de 15.06.2015

Order the ULTRASONE Edition 5 unlimited headphones

at a price of 1.999,00 € incl. 19% VAT plus shipping costs

Add to shopping card

ULTRASONE Serie: Edition (S-LogicEX®)2018-02-28T08:01:02+00:00

ULTRASONE Edition Serie:
Mit der patentierten S-LogicEX® Technologie!

Mit der Edition 15 erweitert ULTRASONE das Portfolio um eine neue High-End-Referenz mit offener Konstruktion, einer speziellen Treibertechnologie und in limitierter Auflage.

GTC-Treibertechnologie
Die Edition 15 nutzt eine völlig neue Treibertechnologie: die Gold-Titanium-Compound Technologie (GTC). Eine Goldfolienmembran und eine Titankalotte bilden gemeinsam einen Treiber für klangliche Höchstleistungen. Ob für den Genuss erlesener Lieblingsmusikstücke im heimischen Wohnzimmer oder für die professionelle Beurteilung im High-End-Mastering-Studio, die Edition 15 bildet das gesamte Klangspektrum außergewöhnlich detailliert und transparent ab. Mit LEMO-Steckverbindern und einem vieradrigen Kabel ist die Edition 15 bereits für den symmetrischen Betrieb vorbereitet.

Offener Kopfhörer mit S-LogicEX®
Erstmals kommt bei der Edition 15 die patentierte S-LogicEX® Technologie in einem offenen Kopfhörer zum Einsatz. Dabei werden die Treiber in den Kapseln so angeordnet, dass ein besonders natürliches Hörgefühl entsteht – wie beim Musikhören über hochwertige Lautsprecher. Eine exakte Ortbarkeit der Signale im Stereo-Panorama und in der dreidimensionalen Tiefe erzeugt eine außergewöhnlich authentische Raumdarstellung. Die Edition 15 erreicht mit der S-LogicEX® Technologie außerdem dieselbe empfundene Lautstärke bei deutlich geringerem Schalldruck, wodurch längeres Hören ohne Gehörermüdung möglich ist. Mit der patentierten ULE-Technogie (Ultra Low Emission) schützt die Edition 15 vor elektromagnetischer Strahlung, die beim Betrieb eines jeden Kopfhörers auftritt.

Einzigartige Materialien
Die Edition 15 ist ein ganz besonderer Kopfhörer – diese Exklusivität spiegelt sich auch in den verwendeten Materialien wider. Die Kapseln werden aus amerikanischem Kirschholz gefertigt, das auch im Instrumentenbau eingesetzt wird. Von der Edelstahl-Abdeckung über die hochwertige Polsterung mit hervorragend verarbeitetem Merino-Leder bis zu den magnetisch fixierten Mikrovelours-Ohrpolstern verkörpert die Edition 15 die Meisterklasse moderner Kopfhörer.

Ultrasone Edition 15Ultrasone Edition 15Ultrasone Edition 15
  • Prinzip: dynamisch, offen
  • S-LogicEX® Technologie
  • MU-Metall Abschirmung – ULE Technologie
  • Impedanz: 40 Ohm
  • Driver/Durchmesser: gold-beschichtet mit Titan-Kalotte, 40 mm
  • Magnet: NdFeB
  • Frequenzbereich: 5 – 48.000 Hz
  • Kennschalldruck (SPL): 94 dB
  • Gewicht (ohne Kabel): 320 g
  • 5 Jahre Garantie
  • Von Hand gefertigt in Deutschland
  • Hochwertiges Echtleder-Etui
  • Mikrofaserputztuch
  • Länge ca. 3 m – abnehmbares Premiumkabel, 4-adrig mit LEMO-Steckverbindern und 3,5 mm Klinkenstecker
  • Länge ca. 1,2 m – abnehmbares Premiumkabel, 4-adrig mit LEMO-Steckverbindern und 3,5 mm Klinkenstecker
  • aufschraubbarer 6,3 mm Adapter

„Der Ultrasone Edition 15 ist damit nicht nur der beste Kopfhörer, den die kleine bayerische Manufaktur bislang auf den Markt gebracht hat: er dürfte auch im illustren Zirkel der absoluten Top-Over-Ears eine gewichtige Rolle spielen.“

Lowbeats.de  – 31.12.2017

„Von diesem König der Editionen stellt Ultrasone nur 999 Stück her. Und mit Fug und Recht kann ich behaupten, dass der Edition 15 der beste Kopfhörer ist, den ich bis dato aus dem Hause Ultrasone hören durfte. Die offene Bauweise haben die bayrischen Ingenieure geradezu königlich umgesetzt.“

AUDIO – 02/2018

   

Bestellen Sie jetzt den ULTRASONE Edition 15

zum Preis von 2.499,00 € inkl. 19% MwSt.

In den Warenkorb

Die Edition 8 EX steht für ein akustisch einmaliges Klangerlebnis.

Ein Top-of-the-Line Audio Produkt mit maskulinem Design für ein starkes Klangstatement: die Edition 8 EX.

Moderne Verarbeitung trifft auf Spitzentechnologie, denn dies ist der erste Midsize-Kopfhörer mit S-LogicEX. Bei diesem Prinzip haben wir uns die natürliche Musikwiedergabe von Lautsprechern als Inspiration genommen und diese mittels dezentraler Schallwandler Anordnung auf wenige Zentimeter umgesetzt. Damit finden Audiophile alles was das Herz begehrt: Präsente Bässe, knackige Mitten und samtige Höhen. Prinzipiell können Sie bereits ohne einem Digital-Analog-Wandler mit diesem dynamisch, geschlossenen Kopfhörer in eine weiträumige, atemberaubende Klangwelt abtauchen.

Komfortabler Hörgenuss

Steht auf Ihrem Wunschzettel hoher Tragekomfort ganz weit oben, dann sind Sie bei diesem High-End Kopfhörer genau richtig. Weiche, ohrumschließende Polsterung und geringes Gewicht sorgen für langanhaltenden Tragekomfort. Ein besonderes Highlight: Die Ohrpolster sind durch vier starke Magnete mit der Kapsel verbunden und lassen sich mit leichtem Druck einfach abnehmen. Abgerundet wird die in Deutschland handgefertigte Edition 8 EX durch ihr prägnantes Design: Maskuline Linienführung, dunkles Keramik-Inlay mit lasergraviertem Logo, verchromte und PVD-beschichtete Ohrkapseln und komfortabler Kopfhörerbügel wirken so edel wie die ausgezeichnete Klangsignatur dieses High-End Kopfhörers.

Tip Top ausgestattet

Für eine ausgezeichnete Klangübertragung zwischen Endgerät und Kopfhörer sorgen hochwertige Kabel mit LEMO-Steckverbindern. Da kann kein Bluetooth Kopfhörer mithalten. Die Edition 8 EX ist obendrein balanced-ready, da die beiden vieradrigen Kabel einen entsprechenden Umbau per se erlauben. Ein Fachhändler Ihres Vertrauens kann Ihnen beim Balanced Umbau mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen. Noch ein kleiner Tipp: Wenn Sie Ihren neuen Liebling gut verstauen möchten, so können Sie ihn sicher in dem mitgeliefertem Etui aufbewahren.

Ultrasone Edition 8EXUltrasone Edition 8EXUltrasone Edition 8EX
  • Prinzip: dynamisch, geschlossen
  • S-LogicEX® Technologie
  • MU-Metall Abschirmung – ULE Technologie
  • Impedanz: 38 Ohm
  • Driver/Durchmesser: Mylar/Titan, 40 mm
  • Magnet: NdFeB
  • Frequenzbereich: 5 – 46.000 Hz
  • Kennschalldruck (SPL): 96 dB
  • Gewicht (ohne Kabel): 330 g
  • Aluminium-Kopfbügel
  • hochglänzend verchromte und PVD beschichtete Ohrkapseln
  • feingearbeitete Zierringe in Matt-Chrom
  • Keramik Inlays mit eingraviertem Logo
  • dunkelgraue Ohr- und Bügelpolster aus äthiopischem Langhaarschaf-Leder
  • Innovation magnetisch abhnehmbarer Ohrpolster
  • 5 Jahre Garantie
  • Von Hand gefertigt in Deutschland
  • Hochwertiges Aluminium-Etui
  • Mikrofaserputztuch
  • Länge ca. 3 m – abnehmbares Premiumkabel, 4-adrig mit LEMO-Steckverbindern und 3,5 mm Klinkenstecker
  • Länge ca. 1,2 m – abnehmbares Premiumkabel, 4-adrig mit LEMO-Steckverbindern und 3,5 mm Klinkenstecker
  • aufschraubbarer 6,3 mm Adapter

„Der Ultrasone Edition 8 EX ist ein rundum gelungener HiFi-Kopfhörer, den ich mir auch gut für unterwegs vorstellen kann.“

Audio 06/2017

„Ultrasone selbst spricht von einem Gesamtkunstwerk. Und dem ist nichts mehr hinzuzufügen.“

konsolenfan.de – 02.02.2017

„Bass gibt es im Überfluss, dank hohem Wirkungsgrad liefert der Hörer auch am Smartphone jede Menge Dynamik.“
Stereoplay 02/2017

„Der Ultrasone Edition 8 EX ist einer der besten Mobilkopfhörer, die es zurzeit zu kaufen gibt.“

modernhifi.de 12/2016

 

Bestellen Sie jetzt den ULTRASONE Edition 8EX

zum Preis von 1.799,00 € inkl. 19% MwSt.

In den Warenkorb

Die Edition 5 unlimited ist die Antwort auf den Ruf nach dem modernsten technischen Knowhow von ULTRASONE und nach der einzigartigen Klangpräzision von S-LogicEX®. Denn die S-LogicEX® Technologie ermöglicht dem Schallwandler eine noch größere Distanz zum Ohr und führt somit zu einem wesentlich räumlicheren Ortungseffekt.

Die Ohrkapseln der Edition 5 unlimited sind mit dem Edelmetall Ruthenium beschichtet und präsentieren sich in einem braunen Metallic-Design, das die Eleganz der erlesenen Materialien hervorhebt. Die kostbare Ruthenium-Beschichtung unterstreicht die Qualität und die Langlebigkeit im Gebrauch.

Der elegante Aluminiumbügel passt sich direkt der Kopfform bestens an und bietet optimalen Komfort über viele Stunden. Bei den Ohrpolstern und dem Kopfbügelpolster setzt ULTRASONE auf das bewährte Leder des äthiopischen Langhaarschafes. Dieses Leder vereint die anschmiegsame Weichheit für maximalen Tragekomfort mit der außerordentlichen Isolierungseigenschaft für einen perfekten Klang. Die S-LogicEX® Technologie ermöglicht dem Schallwandler eine noch größere Distanz zum Ohr und führt somit zu einem wesentlicheren räumlichen Ortungseffekt. Zur Serienausstattung gehört ebenso die MU-Metall Abschirmung zur Strahlungsreduzierung.

Damit sich der Kopfhörer sowohl zu Hause als auch unterwegs verwenden lässt, beinhaltet das umfangreiche Zubehör drei abnehmbaren OFC-Kupferkabel: Ein 1,5 m langes Kabel mit gewinkeltem 3,5 mm NEUTRIK Stecker, ein weiteres Kabel mit 4 m Länge und geradem 6,3 mm NEUTRIK Stecker und final das dritte Kabel für den mobilen Einsatz mit 1,2 m Länge inklusive Mikrofon und Fernbedienung. Das beiliegende feinporige Mikrofaserputztuch dient zur Pflege des Kopfhörers und der mitgelieferte hochwertige Transportbeutel schützt die Edition 5 unlimited auf Reisen.

Ultrasone Edition 5 unlimitedUltrasone Edition 5 unlimitedUltrasone Edition 5 unlimited
  • Prinzip: dynamisch, geschlossen
  • S-LogicEX® Technologie
  • MU-Metall Abschirmung – ULE Technologie
  • Impedanz: 32 Ohm
  • Driver/Durchmesser: Mylar/Titan, 40 mm
  • Magnet: NdFeB
  • Frequenzbereich: 5 – 46.000 Hz
  • Kennschalldruck (SPL): 96 dB
  • Gewicht (ohne Kabel): 280 g
  • 5 Jahre Garantie
  • Von Hand gefertigt in Deutschland
  • Hochwertiger Transportbeutel
  • Mikrofaserputztuch
  • Länge ca. 1,5 m – mit gewinkeltem 3,5 mm NEUTRIK Stecker
  • Länge ca. 4 m – mit geradem 6,3 mm NEUTRIK Stecker
  • Länge ca. 1,2 m – mit Fernbedienung inkl. Mikrofon und gewinkeltem 3,5 mm Stecker

Wer die nahezu perfekte Raumabbildung sucht, liegt genau richtig.

hifiaktuell.de 15.06.2015

 

Bestellen Sie jetzt den ULTRASONE Edition 5 unlimited

zum Preis von 1.999,00 € inkl. 19% MwSt.

In den Warenkorb