ULTRASONE Saphire in-ear headphones: the in-ear reference, handmade in Bavaria

We love music – and a challenge: When developing the Saphire, we adhered to the same standards concerning unadulterated sonic fidelity established with our headband models from the manufacture. The Saphire accumulates our years of expertise in designing outstanding headphones, realizing the unique signature sound of ULTRASONE in compact in-ear form. With six drivers per side, the Saphire offers an unmatched in-ear experience, defining the benchmark in its category. It is manufactured by hand exclusively in our workshop at Gut Raucherberg in Bavaria, Germany.

No compromise

Many manufacturers try to counterbalance the defects in detail and resolution when using individual dynamic drivers by employing one or two additional balanced armature drivers (BA). At ULTRASONE, we decided to take an entirely different approach: by combining six BA and electrostatic drivers across four ways, the Saphire achieves a uniquely detailed sonic image across the whole frequency spectrum. Deep, concise basses through two BA drivers in the low frequencies, fine mids and highs with one BA driver for each the mid and high spectrum, and two electrostatic drivers highlighting super-high frequencies: there is no compromise when it comes to sound with the Saphire.

No compromise

Many manufacturers try to counterbalance the defects in detail and resolution when using individual dynamic drivers by employing one or two additional balanced armature drivers (BA). At ULTRASONE, we decided to take an entirely different approach: by combining six BA and electrostatic drivers across four ways, the Saphire achieves a uniquely detailed sonic image across the whole frequency spectrum. Deep, concise basses through two BA drivers in the low frequencies, fine mids and highs with one BA driver for each the mid and high spectrum, and two electrostatic drivers highlighting super-high frequencies: there is no compromise when it comes to sound with the Saphire.

Creed of quality

Here at ULTRASONE we are proud of our Bavarian manufacture. From first drafts to final assembly: the Saphire is completely designed and built in the manufacture. The elegant housing made from massive aluminium is flanked by chrome emblems bearing the ULTRASONE logo. We believe in the durability of our products, which is why we grant 5 of years warranty for the Saphire. It comes with high-quality cables for both balanced and unbalanced operation with gold-plated 2-pin jacks. With a number of silicone ear pieces and high-quality Comply™ Foam tips, the Saphire can be adjusted to personal preferences. For cleaning and transport, the scope of delivery encompasses a microfibre cloth, a cleaning tool and a sturdy case.

Creed of quality

Here at ULTRASONE we are proud of our Bavarian manufacture. From first drafts to final assembly: the Saphire is completely designed and built in the manufacture. The elegant housing made from massive aluminium is flanked by chrome emblems bearing the ULTRASONE logo. We believe in the durability of our products, which is why we grant 5 of years warranty for the Saphire. It comes with high-quality cables for both balanced and unbalanced operation with gold-plated 2-pin jacks. With a number of silicone ear pieces and high-quality Comply™ Foam tips, the Saphire can be adjusted to personal preferences. For cleaning and transport, the scope of delivery encompasses a microfibre cloth, a cleaning tool and a sturdy case.

Technical Data

  • Driver: 6 driver 4 way hybrid technology: 4 Balanced Armature Drivers and Electrostatic Dual Tweeter
  • Frequency range: 10 Hz – 50.000 Hz
  • Impedance: 25 Ohm
  • Sensitivity (@1 kHz) SPL at 0,1mW: 106 dB
  • Weight: 15 g

 

Technical Data

  • Driver: 6 driver 4 way hybrid technology: 4 Balanced Armature Drivers and Electrostatic Dual Tweeter
  • Frequency range: 10 Hz – 50.000 Hz
  • Impedance: 25 Ohm
  • Sensitivity (@1 kHz) SPL at 0,1mW: 106 dB
  • Weight: 15 g

 

Order the ULTRASONE In-Ears Saphire

at a price of 2999,00 € inkl. 19% VAT plus shipping costs

Die Referenz auf dem In-Ear-Markt

Wir lieben Musik – und Herausforderungen: Bei der Entwicklung des Saphire galten dieselben Anforderungen an ungebrochene Klangtreue wie bei den Bügel-Modellen aus unserer Manufaktur. Der Saphire vereint daher unsere geballte Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung erlesener Kopfhörer und realisiert die einzigartige Klangsignatur von ULTRASONE im kompakten In-Ear-Format. Mit insgesamt sechs Treibern pro Seite bietet der Saphire ein bisher nie dagewesenes In-Ear-Erlebnis und ist absoluter Benchmark in seiner Kategorie. Der Saphire wird exklusiv in unserer Manufaktur auf Gut Raucherberg in Bayern von Hand gefertigt.

Keine Kompromisse

Viele Hersteller versuchen, die Kompromisse einzelner dynamischer Treiber bei Detailwiedergabe und Auflösung durch die Kombination mit einem oder zwei zusätzlichen Balanced-Armature-Treibern (BA) zu umgehen. Wir bei ULTRASONE haben uns für einen gänzlich anderen Weg entschieden: Durch die Kombination von insgesamt sechs BA- und elektrostatischen Treibern, verteilt auf vier Wege, erzielt der Saphire ein einzigartig detailliertes Klangbild über das gesamte Frequenzspektrum. Tiefe und gleichzeitig präzise Bässe durch zwei BA-Treiber im Tiefton, fein aufgelöste Mitten und Höhen durch je einen BA-Treiber für Mittel- und Hochton sowie als besonderes Highlight zwei elektrostatische Treiber als Superhochtöner: Der Saphire macht beim Klang keine Kompromisse.

Keine Kompromisse

Viele Hersteller versuchen, die Kompromisse einzelner dynamischer Treiber bei Detailwiedergabe und Auflösung durch die Kombination mit einem oder zwei zusätzlichen Balanced-Armature-Treibern (BA) zu umgehen. Wir bei ULTRASONE haben uns für einen gänzlich anderen Weg entschieden: Durch die Kombination von insgesamt sechs BA- und elektrostatischen Treibern, verteilt auf vier Wege, erzielt der Saphire ein einzigartig detailliertes Klangbild über das gesamte Frequenzspektrum. Tiefe und gleichzeitig präzise Bässe durch zwei BA-Treiber im Tiefton, fein aufgelöste Mitten und Höhen durch je einen BA-Treiber für Mittel- und Hochton sowie als besonderes Highlight zwei elektrostatische Treiber als Superhochtöner: Der Saphire macht beim Klang keine Kompromisse.

Qualität aus Überzeugung

Wir bei ULTRASONE sind stolz auf unsere Manufakturfertigung in Bayern. Von der ersten Skizze bis zur finalen Fertigung: Der Saphire ist ein exklusives Manufakturprodukt. Das elegante Gehäuse besteht aus massivem Aluminium und wird von verchromten Logo-Emblems aus Edelstahl flankiert. Weil wir von der Langlebigkeit unserer Produkte überzeugt sind, gewähren wir auf den Saphire 5 Jahre Garantie. Ebenso stark ist die Ausstattung mit hochwertigen Kabeln für den symmetrischen und unsymmetrischen Betrieb mit goldbeschichteten 2-Pin-Steckern. Mit verschiedenen Ohrpassstücken aus Silikon sowie hochwertigen Comply™ Foam Tips lässt sich der Saphire an individuelle Tragegewohnheiten anpassen. Für die Reinigung und den Transport liegen außerdem ein Mikrofasertuch, ein Reinigungswerkzeug und ein stabiles Case bei.

Qualität aus Überzeugung

Wir bei ULTRASONE sind stolz auf unsere Manufakturfertigung in Bayern. Von der ersten Skizze bis zur finalen Fertigung: Der Saphire ist ein exklusives Manufakturprodukt. Das elegante Gehäuse besteht aus massivem Aluminium und wird von verchromten Logo-Emblems aus Edelstahl flankiert. Weil wir von der Langlebigkeit unserer Produkte überzeugt sind, gewähren wir auf den Saphire 5 Jahre Garantie. Ebenso stark ist die Ausstattung mit hochwertigen Kabeln für den symmetrischen und unsymmetrischen Betrieb mit goldbeschichteten 2-Pin-Steckern. Mit verschiedenen Ohrpassstücken aus Silikon sowie hochwertigen Comply™ Foam Tips lässt sich der Saphire an individuelle Tragegewohnheiten anpassen. Für die Reinigung und den Transport liegen außerdem ein Mikrofasertuch, ein Reinigungswerkzeug und ein stabiles Case bei.

Technische Daten

  • Handgefertigt in Deutschland
  • 4-Wege Hybrid Technologie:
    4 Hochleistung-BA-Treiber + elektrostatischer Dual Super Tweeter
  • Frequenzgang: 10 Hz – 50.000 Hz
  • Impedanz: 25 Ohm
  • Empfindlichkeit (@1 kHz, 1mW) SPL: 106 dB
  • Gewicht: 15 g
  • 5 Jahre Garantie
  • Von Hand gefertigt in Deutschland

Technische Daten

  • Handgefertigt in Deutschland
  • 4-Wege Hybrid Technologie:
    4 Hochleistung-BA-Treiber + elektrostatischer Dual Super Tweeter
  • Frequenzgang: 10 Hz – 50.000 Hz
  • Impedanz: 25 Ohm
  • Empfindlichkeit (@1 kHz, 1mW) SPL: 106 dB
  • Gewicht: 15 g
  • 5 Jahre Garantie
  • Von Hand gefertigt in Deutschland

Bestellen Sie jetzt den ULTRASONE Saphire

zum Preis von 2.999,00 € inkl. 19% MwSt.